Cezar Guerrero update

20 09 2010

I just spoke with St. John Bosco (Calif.) point guard Cezar Guerrero this evening about his official visit to Western Kentucky over the weekend.

Guerrero said that his experience on campus at WKU with the basketball staff and players was better than he had even anticipated.

“I loved it at Western Kentucky, I really didn’t expect it to be as good as it was,” Guerrero said. “Just being around the players and the coaches, those guys are great, they’re funny, they’re really easy to get along with and they’re some of the nicest people I’ve ever met.”

Though he said he thoroughly enjoyed his time on campus this weekend, Guerrero is still in no rush to make a decision. The Rivals.com four-star point guard said he plans to make a visit to UNLV on Oct. 15 and then to Oklahoma on Oct. 29. With all that said, however, he still says WKU is “at the top” of his list and that he hopes to have a decision made that will allow him to sign during the early signing period in November.

“I’m interested in every school that’s interested in me,” he said. “If a school shows a lot of interest, then I’ll have a lot of interest in them, just like Oklahoma and UNLV. But Western Kentucky is showing a lot of interest also, and I really like that program – I like the coaches, I like the vibe. All of it.

“I just hope all my other visits go as well as that one.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

