WKU hoops to play in 2011 Charleston Classic

10 11 2010

Per WKU release:

The eight-team field for the 2011 Charleston Classic was announced Wednesday, and WKU will be a part of the fourth annual tournament held November 17, 18 and 20, 2011, at Carolina First Arena in Charleston, S.C.

WKU will be joined by Georgia Tech, LSU, St. Joseph’s, Seton Hall, Tulsa, Virginia Commonwealth and Baylor in the ESPN Regional Television-owned tournament.

The Charleston Classic is hosted by The Southern Conference.

The 2011 Charleston Classic is a bracket-format tournament and will feature 12 games over three days. Each team will compete in one game per day, advancing through a bracket-tournament format. The two teams that remain undefeated throughout the Charleston Classic will face off in the championship game on Sunday, November 20, 2011.

The field for this year’s Charleston Classic is Charlotte, Coastal Carolina, East Carolina, George Mason, Georgetown, North Carolina State, Wofford and USC Upstate.

For more information, visit http://www.charlestonclassic.com.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: