Spring practice begins

21 03 2011

Few quick roster inventory notes.

The following players from 2010 are no longer on the roster:
Wr Dexter Haynes, Db Denton Allmon, Rb Dalton Cissell, Wr Eric Williams, OL Jebb Lenhart, WR Blake Ayers, WR Cy Schroeder, WR Clark Jeter and DB John Garrett.

Linebacker Andrew Jackson is not participating this spring, but is on the team.

Former safety Mark Santoro is also no longer playing, but due to medical reasons with a recurring neck injury.

Former Colorado and UK tight end Ryan Wallace is eligible and practicing.

We’ll have more on this after practice.




2 responses

21 03 2011

do you know what happened to Haynes?

21 03 2011
Nick Baumgardner


No official reasons given for any of these departures – not these or the ones prior this winter.

But as I say every year, this stuff isn’t out of the ordinary.

There are more than 80 people in spring camp, and well over 100 once the season begins – defections from major college football teams happen.

I’ve been covering WKU football since the 2007 season, and I can’t recall entering a spring session with no defections.

This number was actually quite a bit smaller than it has been in the past.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: